港怡醫院(港怡)為香港大學醫療系統教學醫院。香港大學(港大)協助港怡設立、推動和實施卓越的臨床管治。香港大學醫療系統為執行機構,負責監察香港大學李嘉誠醫學院的臨床項目,以及醫學院的教學、研究及臨床活動的品牌推廣工作。

臨床管治

臨床管治的框架是一個旨在維持和改善病人護理質素的系統性綜合方法,具有以下三個核心要素:

了解更多

研究

作為香港頂尖的私營教學醫院,港怡醫院為港大醫學院的臨床研究發展作出貢獻。大學教授或學術人員因追求醫學探索和進步,在本院進行醫學研究,這些研究將惠及病人和社區,改善所有人的健康。

專科中心

關節置換中心

由港大教授及專科醫生團隊帶領的關節置換中心,為患有各種關節問題或關節炎狀況的病人提供全面護理。團隊擁有豐富的關節置換手術經驗,並善於採用促進術後康復綜合方案(Enhanced Recovery After Surgery),全面提升病人的復康進度,有助病人減少痛楚、盡早恢復活動能力及縮短復元時間,從而改善病人的整體生活質素。

了解更多

脊柱健康中心

脊柱健康中心採用以教授為主導的團隊模式,以幫助患有常見或複雜脊柱問題的病人。團隊具豐富經驗,早已建立一套完善而行之有效的合作及臨床診治模式,為每一位病人進行精準、全面的評估和診斷,以制定合適的治療方案。此標準化方案促使有效追蹤臨床成效,以及穩定的質素。中心進行嚴謹的檢視和審核,亦有助確保中心的整體水平和臨床療效不斷提升。

了解更多

教學與培訓

港怡是香港大學醫療系統首間私營全方位教學醫院,為港大醫學院的醫學生提供臨床培訓。港怡的所有臨床教學課程均由港大設計和運作,並由大學教授授課。除了課堂講授外,學生還可在病房、門診、急症室等各種環境中學習。

港怡為港大醫學院學生提供了額外的教學場地,讓學生得以在私營醫院的環境中學習,從而獲得更廣泛的接觸和經驗。此擴大的學習機會有利於香港醫療專業人員的長遠發展,將令病人有所得益。

港怡的臨床培訓正在逐步發展至涵蓋不同專科和醫療範疇的專業人員。

Introduction

As the exclusive clinical partner of Gleneagles Hospital Hong Kong (Gleneagles), The University of Hong Kong (HKU) helps build, promote and implement strong clinical governance at Gleneagles. HKU Health System is the executive arm that oversees clinical enterprises of Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine, The University of Hong Kong as well as the branding focal point of the Faculty’s teaching, research and clinical activities. 

Clinical Governance

Clinical governance framework is a systematic and integrated approach to maintaining and improving the quality of patient care, with the following three core elements:

Read More

Research

As Hong Kong’s top-notch private teaching hospital, Gleneagles Hospital Hong Kong contributes to the advancement of clinical research of the Faculty of Medicine of HKU. Professors or University’s academic staff, driven by the pursuit of discovery and advancement in medicine, have carried out medical research in the Hospital. These researches will be translated into tangible benefits for patients and the community, improving health for all.

Specialty Centre

Joint Replacement Centre

The Joint Replacement Centre, led by a team of HKU professor and specialists, provides comprehensive care to patients with various joint-related problems or arthritic conditions. The team’ rich experience in joint replacement surgery and Enhanced Recovery After Surgery, a holistic approach to fast-track rehabilitation, which results in less pain, earlier mobilisation, quicker recovery and overall improvement in the wellbeing of patients.

Read more

Spine Centre

The Spine Centre adopts a professorial-led and team-based model in helping patients with common and complex spine-related problems. The highly-experienced team adopts an effective and comprehensive clinical protocol to ensure accurate assessment and diagnosis and hence the most appropriate treatment. Such standardisation fosters effective tracking of clinical outcomes, as well as consistency of quality. Also, vigorous review and audit of practices ensure high standard of the Centre and continuous improvement of treatment outcomes.

Read more

Teaching & Training

Gleneagles is the first full-scale private teaching hospital in affiliation with the HKU Health System, offering clinical training to medical students of HKU Medical Faculty. All clinical teaching programmes at Gleneagles are designed and run by HKU, and taught by university professors. Apart from classroom lectures, students have training exposures in  various settings including wards, outpatient clinics, A&E department etc.

Gleneagles provides an additional teaching ground for HKU medical students, allowing students to receive training in a private setting so as to allow them to gain the widest spectrum of exposure and experience. This expanded training capacity benefits the long-term development of medical professionals in Hong Kong which will in turn benefit patients.

Clinical training at Gleneagles is being progressively developed for professionals in different specialties and healthcare disciplines.