危重症監護部

港怡醫院的危重症監護部具備先進一流的設施,以危重病人為服務對象,提供緊密監察、護理和多種輔助呼吸服務。危重症監護部由專科醫生和深切治療科護士全日24小時全天候駐守,為病人提供最優質的醫療護理。

危重症監護部採用先進科技為危重病人進行治療,以確保病人安全。病人的主要症狀將傳送至中央護理站,由資深護士監察,令危重症監護團隊能迅速及準確地回應病人所需。危重症監護部設有天花懸掛式組件,提供主要電力和裝置醫療儀器;病床亦不安置在牆邊,可自由移動,不但充份利用病房空間,亦令醫護人員在提供治療和護理時更具靈活性。危重症監護部鄰近手術室及心臟導管治療中心,以便病人能在最短時間內接受緊急治療。

加護病房

加護病房,又稱為中度護理病房,病人需要接受比普通病房更密切的觀察、治療和護理,但無須進入深切治療病房。病人一般會在接受大型手術後送往此病房。

兒童深切治療部

兒童深切治療部為年齡介乎29日至14歲的病人提供先進醫療和專業護理服務。兒童深切治療服務對處理嚴重病患及正接受複雜手術的病人十分重要。病人會在單人房接受護理,房間配備先進的生理監視系統、呼吸機和其他專為兒童需要而設的儀器。

除此之外,兒童深切治療部由香港大學教授,以及兒科專科和其他專科醫生的團隊主理。我們的專責護理團隊經過全面的兒童深切治療相關培訓,包括高級兒科生命支援術的課程並獲取認可資格,所以均有能力應對病人的任何變化狀況。

如病人需轉送至兒童深切治療部,均會對其及家屬在心理及時間上帶來壓力,除醫療服務外,我們亦提供以病人與家屬為中心的全面心理支援,以協助他們盡快康復及減低心理影響。

 
位置:
A座二樓 

探病時間

為確保病人能夠得到充分的休息,訪客應按以下指引進行探訪:

  • 探病時間為每天早上8:00至晚上8:00。
  • 每次不超過兩名探訪人士。
  • 12歲以下兒童不可進入病房。

Critical Care Unit

Our Critical Care Unit (CCU) is a highly specialised facility dedicated to patients who require intensive monitoring, nursing care and complex respiratory support. The CCU is staffed 24 hours a day by specialists and critical care nurses, who are committed to providing the highest level of clinical care.

This facility utilises advanced technology to ensure patient safety. Patients’ vital signs are transmitted to a central nursing station monitored by our qualified nurses, so the CCU team is able to respond to any changes swiftly and efficiently. With a ceiling-mounted service unit to deliver critical power and house medical equipment, the beds in our CCU are no longer tethered to the wall. This offers our staff unique and enhanced mobility, allowing the beds to be rotated and positioned freely to the most optimum environment. The CCU is also positioned in close proximity to the operating theatres and Cardiovascular Laboratory so patients can receive emergency treatment in the shortest possible time.

High Dependency Unit (HDU)

The High Dependency Unit (HDU), or progressive and intermediate care unit, is a ward for patients who require a higher level of observation, treatment and nursing care than that offered in a general ward but do not require admission into intensive care. Patients are often managed here after major surgery.

Paediatric Intensive Care Unit (PICU)

The Paediatric Intensive Care Unit (PICU) provides advanced medical care and professional nursing support for patients from 29 days to 14 years of age. This service is important for management of seriously ill patients and those undergoing complex surgical procedures. Patients stay in a single room fully equipped with advanced physiological monitoring system, ventilators and other items specially designed for children’s need.

Apart from the facilities, the PICU is supported by professor from The University of Hong Kong, and a team of paediatricians and specialists. Our dedicated nursing team is fully trained in PICU care including Pediatric Advanced Life Support (PALS) credentialing, competent to respond to any change in patient’s condition.

PICU admission is stressful and is an overwhelming time for the patient and family. Apart from medical aspect, our PICU adopt a holistic and family centred support, aiming for early recovery and minimising the psychological impact.


Location: 2/F, Tower A

Visiting Information

To ensure that patients have adequate time to rest and recover, we request that our visitor guidelines are strictly adhered to:

  • Visiting hours are from 8:00 am to 8:00 pm daily.
  • There should be no more than two visitors at any one time.
  • Children below 12 years of age are advised not to enter.